The Strathclyde Pension Fund Board meets alongside the Strathclyde Pension Fund Committee.

It helps us with compliance and allows us to take account of all stakeholder interests.

The Board has eight members:

  • Four employer representatives:
    • Mark Dickson of Scottish Water
    • Cllr Tom Fisher of North Lanarkshire Council
    • Cllr John Shaw of Renfrewshire Council
    • Cllr Graeme Horne of South Lanarkshire Council
  • Four member representatives:
    • James Corry of UNISON
    • Thomas Glavin  of UNITE
    • Stephen Kelly of UNISON
    • Andy Thompson of GMB (Vice Chair)

The Board's constitution is in line with regulation 6(7) of the Local Government Pension Scheme (Governance) (Scotland) Regulations 2015.